CES 25th Anniversary
  Home    Conferences    Content
CES Presidents Forum to Celebrate the CES 25th Anniversary
Address:Nankai University

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Chinese Economists Society (CES), CES will organize a one-day forum in Nankai University (Tianjin) with a primary focus on the Chinese economy. The Forum will be held during December 9-10, 2010. December 9th is registration and all Forum programs are on December 10th. The local host for the Forum is Nankai University.

The one-day Forum will begin with a ceremony in the morning to celebrate the 25th anniversary by presenting special souvenirs to all CES former presidents during the past 25 years, CES outstanding contributors (3), and CES outstanding members (15). After the ceremony is a keynote session with two speakers of Dr. Gang Yi (Director of the State Administration of Foreign Exchange) and Dr. Jinglian Wu, one of the preeminent economists in China.

In the afternoon, there will be five roundtables scheduled at two periods, with twenty-five (25) CES presidents as panelists and five (5) CES outstanding members as moderators. The roundtables cover a wide range of topics such as agriculture, public finance, globalization, finance and financial regulations, and the Chinese market economy system.   

All CES members are welcome and invited to attend this special event. It will be a great occasion to meet and mingle with past CES presidents and the founding members, and to participate the heated discussions on the specified topics. Please note that the forum will be conducted in Chinese (Mandarin). If you plan to attend, below are some details for the Forum.


Registration fee: before November 15: US$120; After: US$150.


Registration and Contact Information:

·         For inquiries related to the program, contact Professor Shaomin Huang, email: shuang@lcsc.edu.

·         To register for the event, please go to CES website at http://www.china-ces.org, and choose “Conferences”.

·         For inquiries related to logistics, contact Kunwang Li at Nankai University, email: likunwang@nankai.edu.cn.


Organizing Committee:

Yanling Wang (Chair), Carleton University

Jason Z Yin, Seton Hall University

Jack W Hou, California State University—Long Beach

Shaomin Huang, Lewis-Clark State College

Kunwang Li, Nankai University

@copyright by Chinese Economist Society.