Home    CES Announcements    Content
Announcement of CES 2019 Election Results

Title Announcement of CES 2019 Election Results
Date 2019-06-28

Dear CES Members,

Thank you for your participation in the recent CES election. I am pleased to announce the election results for the CES President-Elect, and six Board of Directors of 2019-2020. Congratulations to all of them!


Li Qi, Agnes Scott College 

Board of Directors:
- Bo Chen (Associate Professor, Southern Methodist University)

- Yingyao Hu (Professor, Johns Hopkins University)

- Zhen Lei (Associate Professor, Pennsylvania State University)

- Jianhua Zhang (Professor & Dean, Huazhong University of Science and Technology)

- Siqi Zheng (Associate Professor, MIT)

- Ben Zou (Assistant Professor, Michigan State University)

The elected CES President-Elect will assume office on September 1st, 2020 as CES President, and the six Board of Directors will assume office on September 1st, 2019 to work together with Professor Junfu Zhang, the incoming CES President. CES officers are tasked with important duties, as CES President is responsible for the overall management of CES.




Zhuo Chen, University of Georgia and University of Nottingham Ningbo China, Regent Chair, Voting Member

Jun Ma, Northeastern University, Voting Member

Wing Thye Woo, University of California at Davis, Voting Member

Jack Hou, California State University, Long Beach, Voting Member

Jason Yin, Seton Hall University, Voting Member

Ding Lu, Shanghai Tech University, Voting Member

Jinlan Ni, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Voting Member

Zongwu Cai, University of Kansas, Non-voting Member

Junfu Zhang, Clark University, Non-voting Member

@copyright by Chinese Economist Society.