Announcement of 2022 CES Election Results

Title Announcement of 2022 CES Election Results
Date 2022-09-07

Dear CES members,

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2022 CES election. The following members were elected as officers:


LIN Shu-ming (Carl) (Bucknell University)

Board Directors:

CHEN Kaiji (Emory University)

QIAN Xuefeng (Zhongnan University of Economics and Law)

SONG Yang (Colgate University)

XIAO Mo (University of Arizona)

YUAN Jia (University of Macau)

ZHANG Wendong (Cornell University)

On behalf of the Nomination and Election Committee, I’d like to extend our congratulations to the new officers! We look forward to the exciting CES events under the leadership of the current CES President, Qihong Liu, and the newly elected board directors. In the meantime, I’d like to express our sincere appreciation to Guodong (Gordon) GAO and his team of board directors for their outstanding work in the past year.

Thank you CES members for your voting participation. We hope to see you at 2022-2023 CES events!

Li Qi, Ph.D.
Chair, Chinese Economists Society Regents (2022-2023)
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics and Business Management
404-471-6556 (phone) | 404-471-5478 (fax)
Agnes Scott College | 141 E. College Ave. | Decatur, Georgia 30030