Home    CES Announcements    Content
CES Election Report 2018

Title CES Election Report 2018
Date 2019-01-27

Dear CES Members,

Thank you for your participation in the recent CES election. I am pleased to announce the election results for the CES President-Elect, and six Board of Directors of 2018-2019. Congratulations to all of them!

Junfu Zhang, Clark University

Board of Directors:
Ying Fang, Xiamen University
Zhongjian Lin, Emory University
Shawn Ni, University of Missouri
Weiguo Wang, Dongbei University of Finance & Economics
Tao Zha, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and Emory University
Jianbo Zhang, University of Kansas

The selected CES President-Elect will assume office on September 1st, 2019 as CES President, and the six Board of Directors will assume office on September 1st, 2018 to work together with Dr. Zongwu Cai, the incoming CES President. CES officers are tasked with important duties, as CES President is responsible for the overall management of CES.


Jun Ma, Northeastern University, Regent Chair, Voting Member 

Shuming Bao, University of Michigan, Executive Director, Non-voting Member

Zhuo Chen, University of Georgia and University of Nottingham Ningbo China, Non-voting Member

Jack Hou, California State University, Long Beach, Voting Member

Ding Lu, Shanghai Tech University, Voting Member

Jinlan Ni, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Voting Member

Lizheng Shi, Tulane University, Voting Member

Wing Thye Woo, University of California at Davis, Voting Member

Jason Yin, Seton Hall University, Voting Member

@copyright by Chinese Economist Society.