Announcement of 2023 CES Election Results

Title Announcement of 2023 CES Election Results
Date 2024-05-18

Dear CES members,


We are pleased to announce the results of the 2023 CES election. The following members were elected as officers:



  • Feng (Susan) Lu, Purdue University

Vice Presidents

  • Dr. Linxiang Ye, Nanjing University of Finance and Economics 
  • Dr. Suqin Ge, Virginia Tech


  • Dr. Yonghong An,  Texas A&M University
  • Dr. I-Ming Chiu, Rutgers University-Camden
  • Dr. Yang Jiao, Texas A&M University–Texarkana
  • Dr. Peng Zhan, School of Public Affairs, Zhejiang University

On behalf of the Nomination and Election Committee, I’d like to extend our congratulations to the new officers! We look forward to the exciting CES events under the leadership of the current CES President, Shu-Ming (Carl) Lin, and the newly elected board directors. In the meantime, I’d like to express our sincere appreciation to Qihong Liu and his team of board directors for their outstanding work in the past year.


Thank you CES members for your voting participation and support. We hope to see you at 2022-2023 CES events!


Guodong (Gordon) Gao, Johns Hopkins University, Regent Chair and President (2021-2022) of CES, Voting Member

Li Qi, Agnes Scott College, President (2020-2021) of CES, Voting Member

Junfu Zhang, Clark University, President (2019-2020) of CES, Voting Member

Qihong Liu, University of Oklahoma, President (2022-2023) of CES, Non-voting Member

Shu-Ming (Carl) Lin, Bucknell University, President-elect of CES, Non-voting Member